Barbri Interactive Paced Program

So I finally have access to Barbri’s Bar study schedule and I am not 100% sure how I feel about it. For one thing, from what I have heard from others about the importance of completing MBE (MPQ according to Barbri) questions, the beginning of the study schedule does not account for enough of those types of questions. Looking at the schedule, it only has you doing about 18 questions a day. I will eventually need to be able to do 100 in one sitting. Plus it has been advised to me that you should do between 5000 and 6000 practice questions. Now this is not to say that Barbri will not increase the number of questions  required each day, but if I need to hit at least 5000, it does not look like Barbri is off to a great start. Also, from what I have heard, people feel like they can never complete the Barbri schedule day by day…like it is too much to do in one day. I really do not want to start a schedule that basically sets me up for failure lol. I think that I am going to stick with the schedule that my professor gave me and maybe incorporate some of the Barbri schedule into that schedule.

For instance, Barbri has a “Before Class” section which tells you what you should do be attending that day’s class. Since I already do not sleep that late, I think I will incorporate the “Before Class” information into my schedule from say 7:45am-8:45am, but only for subjects that I have not taken a class for. That way it will allow me to at least have an idea about that “new” subject.

For those of you who have tried to follow the Barbri schedule, did you find it doable? Did you always feel like you were trying to play catchup?

Leave a Reply

