Big Girl Work Bag

So after I got the good news (aka found out I passed the bar), I decided I would treat myself to a big girl work bag. I am a bit of a bag addict so I had done some research before on various bags and briefcases. I knew I would be spending more money than I usually do on this bag so I wanted to make sure I got a good quality one. I saw a couple of quality leather bags, but I did not want to spend a bazillion dollars on a bag (I am not a rich attorney yet lol). I needed a roomy bag because I want it to hold client files, note pads, a planner, my iPad, pens, and anything else I might need during a normal work day.

I decided to go to the mall and see if I could find a bag. Now I live in a small big city, so my shopping choices are limited. I went to all the department stores and did not find anything the first look around. I went back to Dillard’s a second time because they were having a 25% off sale on all Coach bags. One of the bags I had read about were Coach bags. I ended up getting help from a sales associate, who was also a paralegal. She recommended a large black Saffiano bag. It is a gigantic black leather bag. She had told me that a teacher and woman who traveled a lot both bought a bag.

I ended up getting the bag. It is a gorgeous leather and looks like it will stand the test of time. I have not had a chance to actually use the bag as I intended, so I am excited when that day will come.

image

Coach Saffiano

Leave a Reply

